Wooohoo! I’ve Got The House to Myself!

It’s a rare occasion that I have a few hours in my house by myself.  With two kids and a Hubs who works from home, unadulterated time to myself is almost non-existent.  Here’s a secret:  I LOVE IT!

It feels so decadent.  There is nowhere to be and no one needs anything from me at this particular moment.  Even the cat is sleeping.

Occasionally I think I should be doing something – but it can wait.  Time to do nothing is good for the soul.

Take a leisurely shower, think about what I want to eat, lounge around.  It’s a beautiful thing.

Am I alone in this?  Anyone else secretly love when the house empties out and you can hear yourself think? I’ve got somewhere to be this afternoon, but until then….ahhhhhhhh.

One thought on “Wooohoo! I’ve Got The House to Myself!

Leave a comment